Young Liberals of Canada (Nova Scotia)

With a strong presence in Halifax and vibrant campus clubs from the highlands (St FX) to the Valley (Acadia,) the YLC (Nova Scotia) represents federal Young Liberals across the province. While the YLC (NS) was officially founded in October 2017, Young Liberals have a long history of activism on the East Coast with the Nova Scotia Young Liberals. The results speak for themselves – back to back provincial majorities in 2013 and 2017 and big wins in all eleven of Nova Scotia’s ridings in the 2015 federal election! We look forward to building on our incredible success, working with our partners across Nova Scotia to strengthen our Liberal Movement!

Executive Name
Section Chair, YLC(NS) Carole Bouchard
Vice-Chair, English Maria Keselj
Vice-Chair, French John Grant
Finance Chair Ashley Murty
Communications Chair Ahammad Hassan Monzoor
Policy Chair Lydia Swiatkowski
Membership Chair Derek Bellemore
Organization Chair Adam Cheyne

Campus Club

Acadia University – Acadia Young Liberals

Chief Officer: Oliver Jacob


Dalhousie University – Dalhousie Young Liberals

Chief Officer: Derek Bellemore


Mount St. Vincent University – MSVU Young Liberals

Chief Officer: Andi Hefernan


St Francis Xavier University – St FX Young Liberal Society

Chief Officer: Marcus Cuomo


St Mary’s University – SMU Young Liberals

Chief Officer: Ahammad Hassan Monzoor