Young Liberals of Prince Edward Island

The Young Liberals of Prince Edward Island (PEIYL) work hard to ensure that the voice of Young Liberals is heard in both the federal and provincial Liberal parties of Canada’s smallest province. PEI’s size allows us to be one of our country’s most vibrant and cohesive YL organizations, with active members from tip to tip. We’re proud to have played an integral role in Premier Wade MacLauchlan’s majority victory in May 2015 and the overwhelming Liberal wins in all four of PEI’s seats in November 2015. The PEIYL works at high schools across the island and UPEI to keep youth engaged and continue PEI’s proud Liberal tradition.

Executive Name
Section Chair, YLC(PEI) Brianna O’Connor
Vice-Chair, English Michael Ferguson
Vice-Chair, French VACANT
Finance Chair Cassidy Morrison
Communications Chair Zach Moran
Policy Chair Sam MacPhail
Membership Chair George Williams
Organization Chair Sam Maclean

Campus Clubs

University of Prince Edward Island – UPEI Young Liberals

Chief Officer: Sam Ferguson